Opportunities to win a pair of movie tickets to a private screening of “Ready Player One” will be offered at all events and activities. Winners should have a current Santa Clarita Public Library card and be at least 13 years of age.


Join a Book Discussion!

  • BABE Book Club Saturday, March 10, 10:30 a.m. – Old Town Newhall Library
  • Science Fiction Book Club Monday, March 12, 6:30 p.m. – Valencia Library
  • Teen Book Discussion Wednesday, March 14, 7 p.m. Brave New World Comics – located at 22722 Lyons Avenue in Newhall Canyon
  • Country Book Club Thursday, March 15, 4:30 p.m. – Canyon Country Library


Enjoy Games, Movies and More!

Classic Arcade Games

Join us for #ThrowBackThursday on March 8 and enjoy classic arcade game rentals inside each branch location for the entire day! Play your favorite 80s games like PacMan and Donkey Kong!

Video Game Throwback

Enjoy retro games that were the basis for all things “Ready Player One” on modern gaming systems.

  • Tuesday, March 6, 3:30 p.m. – Canyon Country Library
  • Monday, March 12, 4 p.m. – Old Town Newhall Library
  • Friday, March 23, 3:30 p.m. – Valencia Library

In the Game: A Virtual-Reality Test Drive

Get a taste of Ready Player One’s OASIS by trying virtual reality for yourself.

  • Friday, March 2, 4 p.m. – Valencia Library
  • Tuesday, March 20, 4 p.m. – Canyon Country Library
  • Monday, March 26, 4 p.m. – Old Town Newhall Library

Three Keys Scavenger Hunt

The Month of March at all Santa Clarita Public Library branches. A self-guided scavenger hunt in the library that will quiz your “Ready Player One” knowledge. Participate and you’ll be entered into a drawing for movie tickets!



Flashback 80s Movie

Fridays All Santa Clarita Public Library Branches Every Friday in March at 1 p.m.


Retro 80s Flicks at The MAIN

Every Sunday in March at 2 p.m. The MAIN is located at 24266 Main Street in Newhall



For Adults

Craft It: 80s Edition

Enjoy easy DIY crafts for adults with a fun 80s inspired twist. Tuesday, March 13, 1 p.m. – Canyon Country Library 80s

Trivia Night! (Adults)

Thursday, March 29, 7 p.m. – The MAIN – 24266 Main Street


For Children

Life-Sized Pac-Man

Friday, March 16, 3:30 p.m. – Old Town Newhall Library

80s Dance Party

Thursday, March 22, 1 p.m. – Canyon Country Library

Mystery Monday 80s Twist

Monday, March 26, 4 p.m. – Canyon Country Library



“It’s Like, Totally Rad Art!” Art Reception

Saturday, March 3 at 6 p.m.
First Floor Gallery at City Hall
23920 Valencia Boulevard
Santa Clarita, CA 91355

Come see artwork inspired by the 1980s. Enjoy appetizers, entertainment, meet the artists and celebrate art!


Comments are closed